Edit Role > Access Rights > Application Builder tab

Changes a role's permissions related to the App Builder.

Screen



Examples

How to Start

  1. In the Manage Center, click Access Control Access Control icon > Roles.
  2. On the Roles screen, click Expand Expand iconfor your role.
  3. Click Edit Edit icon.
  4. Click the Access Rights tab.
  5. Click the Application Builder tab.

Fields

Field Name Definition

Add, Delete, and Import Application

Function:
Specifies if the associated users can add, delete, and import the application.
Accepted Values:
  • Selected - The users can add, delete, and import the application.
  • Deselected - The users can not add, delete, and import the application.
Default Value:
Deselected

Release/Publish Application

Function:
Specifies if the associated users can release or publish an application.
Accepted Values:
  • Selected - The users can release or publish an application.
  • Deselected - The users can not release or publish an application.
Default Value:
Deselected

Add, Remove, and Modify Application Resources

Function:
Specifies if the associated users can add, delete, and change the application resource such as e-mail templates, access tokens, and shared variables for the associated users.
Accepted Values:
  • Selected - The users can add, delete, and change the application resources.
  • Deselected - The users can not add, delete, and change the application resources.
Default Value:
Deselected

Check In and Check Out Application Resources

Function:
Specifies if the associated users can check in and check out application resource such as process models, eForms, and data models.
Accepted Values:
  • Selected - The users can check in and check out application resources.
  • Deselected - The users can not check in or check out application resources.
Default Value:
Deselected

User can Undo Check Out Their Files

Function:
Specifies if the associated users can check in their files.
Accepted Values:
  • Selected - The users can check in their files.
  • Deselected - The users can not check in their files.
Default Value:
Deselected

Check In or Undo Check Out Another User's Changes

Function:
Specifies if the associated users can check in and check outchanges from other users.
Accepted Values:
  • Selected - The users can check in and check out changes made by other users.
  • Deselected - The users can not check in and check out changes made by other users.
Default Value:
Deselected

Allow Enabling Anonymous Access

Function:
Specifies if the associated users can give anonymous access to your form user to submit the form without authentication.
Accepted Values:
  • Selected - The form user can submit the form with no authentication.
  • Deselected - The form user must complete authentication to AgilePoint NX to submit the form.
Default Value:
Deselected
Example:
Refer to:

Modify / View the System Configuration

Function:
Specifies if the associated users can see and change the AgilePoint system configuration.
Accepted Values:
  • Selected - The users can see and change the AgilePoint system configuration.
  • Deselected - The users can not see and change the AgilePoint system configuration.
Default Value:
Deselected

Save and Delete Temporary File

Function:
Specifies whether the Save Temporary File and Remove Temporary File API methods can execute if trustedAuthorization is set to False on the AgilePoint Server.
Limitations:
This access right only applies in these conditions:
  • AgilePoint NX OnPremises or AgilePoint NX PrivateCloud environment.
  • In the AgilePoint Server netflow.cfg file, trustedAuthorization is set to False.

    By default, trustedAuthorization is set to True. As such, this access control only applies if this configuration setting is changed on the AgilePoint Server.

Accepted Values:
  • Selected - If trustedAuthorization is set to False, the Save Temporary File and Remove Temporary File API method can execute.

    This setting has no effect in these cases:

    • trustedAuthorization is set to True
  • Deselected - If trustedAuthorization is set to False, access to the Save Temporary File and Remove Temporary File API method is denied.

    For more information, refer to Why Do I Get an Access Denied Error for an API Method Call?

Default Value:
Deselected

Add a Process Model

Function:
Specifies if the associated users can add process models.
Accepted Values:
  • Selected - The users can add process models.
  • Deselected - The users can not add process models.
Default Value:
Deselected

Check In and Check Out a Process Model

Function:
Specifies if the associated users can check in and check out a process models from a data source.
Accepted Values:
  • Selected - The users can check in and check out process models.
  • Deselected - The users can not check in or check out process models.
Default Value:
Deselected

Delete and Disable a Process Model

Function:
Specifies if the associated users can delete and disable a process model that it is not used.
Accepted Values:
  • Selected - The users can delete and disable the process model.
  • Deselected - The users can not delete or disable a process model.
Default Value:
Deselected

Release a Process Model

Function:
Specifies if the associated users can release a process model.
Accepted Values:
  • Selected - The users can release a process model.
  • Deselected - The users can not release a process model.
Default Value:
Deselected

Select All

Function:
Selects all the fields on the tab.
Accepted Values:
  • Selected - Selects all the fields on the tab.
  • Deselected - Selects only the necessary fields.
Default Value:
Deselected

Update

Function:
Changes the permissions of the selected role.