Edit Role > Access Rights > Reports tab

Changes a role's permissions related to Report Center.

Screen



How to Start

  1. In the Manage Center, click Access Control Access Control icon > Roles.
  2. On the Roles screen, click Expand Expand iconfor your role.
  3. Click Edit Edit icon.
  4. Click the Access Rights tab.
  5. Click the Reports tab.

Fields

Field Name Definition

Add, Remove, and Modify Report Configuration

Function:
Specifies if the associated users can add, remove, and change the configuration menu in the Report Center.
Accepted Values:
  • Selected - The users can add, remove, and change the configuration menu in Report center.
  • Deselected - The users can not add, remove, and change the configuration menu in Report center.
Default Value:
Deselected

Manage Personal Reports

Function:
Specifies if the associated users can see, create, change, rename, and delete their personal reports and folders in the Report Center. The associated users can copy reports to a target where they have permissions to create a report.
Accepted Values:
  • Selected - The users can see, create, change, rename, and delete their personal reports and folders.
  • Deselected - The users can not see, create, change, rename, and delete their personal reports and folders.
Default Value:
Deselected

Manage Shared Reports

Function:
Specifies if the associated users can see, create, change, rename, and delete shared reports and personal folders. The associated users can copy reports to a target where they have permissions to create a report.
Accepted Values:
  • Selected - The users can see, create, change, rename, and delete shared reports and personal folders.
  • Deselected - The users can not see, create, change, rename, and delete shared reports and personal folders.
Default Value:
Deselected

View Shared Reports

Function:
Specifies if the associated users can see shared reports. The associated users can copy reports to a target where they have permissions to create a report.
Accepted Values:
  • Selected - The users can see the shared reports.
  • Deselected - The users can not see the shared reports.
Default Value:
Deselected

Power End User

Function:
Specifies if the associated users can see, create, change, rename, archive, and delete their personal reports and folders in Report Center. The associated users can also export and e-mail the reports.
Accepted Values:
  • Selected - The users can see, create, change, rename, archive, export, send e-mail and delete their personal reports and folders.
  • Deselected - The users can not see, create, change, rename, archive, export, send e-mail and delete their personal reports and folders.
Default Value:
Deselected

Scheduled and Archived Reports

Function:
Specifies if the associated users can schedule and store reports that are available to them. The associated users can also see archived reports.
Accepted Values:
  • Selected - The users can schedule and store available reports and see archived reports.
  • Deselected - The users can not schedule and store available reports and see archived reports.
Default Value:
Deselected

System Administration

Function:
Specifies if the associated users can have all permissions for the Report Center.
Accepted Values:
  • Selected - The users can have all permissions for the Report Center.
  • Deselected - The users can not have all permissions for the Report Center.
Default Value:
Deselected

View Personal Reports

Function:
Specifies if the associated users can see their personal reports in the Report Center. The associated users can copy reports to a target where they have the permissions to create a report.
Accepted Values:
  • Selected - The users can see their personal reports.
  • Deselected - The users can not see their personal reports.
Default Value:
Deselected

Select All

Function:
Selects all the fields listed in the process tab.
Accepted Values:
  • Selected - Selects all the fields in the process tab.
  • Deselected - Selects only the necessary fields in the process tab.
Default Value:
Deselected

Update

Function:
Changes the permissions of the selected role.