Add Role > Configure Access Rights > Process tab

Specifies a role's permissions related to processes.

Screen



How to Start

  1. In the Manage Center, click Access Control Access Control icon > Roles.
  2. On the Roles screen, click Add Role Add Role icon.
  3. On the Basic Role Information Screen, complete the fields ​as necessary.
  4. Click Next.
  5. Click the Process tab.

Fields

Field Name Definition

Reassign a Task

Function:
Specifies if the associated users can assign a given task to different participant.
Accepted Values:
  • Selected - The users can assign a task to a different participant.
  • Deselected - The users can not assign a task to a different participant.
Default Value:
Deselected

Cancel a Task

Function:
Specifies if the associated users can cancel a human task activity.
Accepted Values:
  • Selected - The users can cancel the task.
  • Deselected - The users can not cancel the task.
Default Value:
Deselected

Create a Task

Function:
Specifies if the associated users can create a human task.
Accepted Values:
  • Selected - The users can create a task.
  • Deselected - The users can not create a task.
Default Value:
Deselected

Add, Remove, and Modify Delegation

Function:
Specifies if the associated users can reassign a human task to different participant.
Accepted Values:
  • Selected - The users can add, delete, and change a delegation.
  • Deselected - The users can not add, delete, and change a delegation.
Default Value:
Deselected

Mark Automatic Work Item Completion

Function:
Specifies whether the Complete Automatic Work Item and Complete Procedure API methods can execute if trustedAuthorization is set to False on the AgilePoint Server.
Limitations:
This access right only applies in these conditions:
  • AgilePoint NX OnPremises or AgilePoint NX PrivateCloud environment.
  • In the AgilePoint Server netflow.cfg file, trustedAuthorization is set to False.

    By default, trustedAuthorization is set to True. As such, this access control only applies if this configuration setting is changed on the AgilePoint Server.

  • A system activity or custom AgilePart runs.

    More specifically, this access control tends to affect asynchronous type system activities, which must wait for input from an external system, such as a database or cloud-based service. If both trustedAuthorization and the Mark Automatic Work Item Completion access control are turned off (deselected or set to False), and the Complete Automatic Work Item method is called (usually from an API application), asynchronous activities may throw an Access Denied exception.

  • System activities do not require intervention from human users. Therefore, this access control usually applies to either a user account associated with an API method call, or the AgilePoint Service Account. The Service Account is sometimes also used for API applications.
Accepted Values:
  • Selected - If trustedAuthorization is set to False, the Complete Automatic Work Item API method can execute.

    This setting has no effect in these cases:

  • Deselected - If trustedAuthorization is set to False, access to the Complete Automatic Work Item API method is denied.

    For more information, refer to Why Do I Get an Access Denied Error for an API Method Call?

Default Value:
Deselected

Allow to Add or View Delegation on behalf of Other User

Function:
Specifies if the associated users can let a different participant to reassign a human task to different participant.
Accepted Values:
  • Selected - The users can let a different participant to add and view a delegation.
  • Deselected - The users can not let a different participant to add and view a Delegation.
Default Value:
Deselected

Enable View All Tasks in Work Center

Function:
Specifies whether to show all the tasks in the All Tasks view in Work Center.
Accepted Values:
  • Selected - Shows all the tasks in the All Tasks view.
  • Deselected - Does not show all the tasks in the All Tasks view.
Default Value:
Deselected

Enable View My Group Peer in Work Center

Function:
Specifies whether to show the tasks in the My Group Peers view in Work Center.
Accepted Values:
  • Selected - Shows the tasks in the My Group Peers view.
  • Deselected - Does not show the tasks in the My Group Peers view.
Default Value:
Deselected

Add, Remove, and Modify Shared Custom Variables

Function:
Specifies if the associated users can add, remove, and change the shared variables.
Accepted Values:
  • Selected - The users can add, remove, and change shared custom variables.
  • Deselected - The users can not add, remove, and change shared variables.
Default Value:
Deselected

Modify Custom Variables

Function:
Specifies if the associated users can change the AgilePoint process data variables.
Accepted Values:
  • Selected - The users can change the process data variables.
  • Deselected - The users can not change the process data variables.
Default Value:
Deselected

View Custom Variables

Function:
Specifies if the associated users can see the AgilePoint process data variables.
Accepted Values:
  • Selected - The users can see the process data variables.
  • Deselected - The users can not see the process data variables.
Default Value:
Deselected

Allow to Execute QueryDatabase() and QueryDatabaseEx()

Function:
Specifies whether the Query Database and Query Database (Extended Method) API methods can execute if trustedAuthorization is set to False on the AgilePoint Server.
Limitations:
This access right only applies in these conditions:
  • AgilePoint NX OnPremises or AgilePoint NX PrivateCloud environment.
  • In the AgilePoint Server netflow.cfg file, trustedAuthorization is set to False.

    By default, trustedAuthorization is set to True. As such, this access control only applies if this configuration setting is changed on the AgilePoint Server.

Accepted Values:
  • Selected - If trustedAuthorization is set to False, the Query Database and Query Database (Extended Method) API method can execute.

    This setting has no effect in these cases:

  • Deselected - If trustedAuthorization is set to False, access to the Query Database and Query Database (Extended Method) API method is denied.

    For more information, refer to Why Do I Get an Access Denied Error for an API Method Call?

Default Value:
Deselected

Initiate a Process

Function:
Specifies if the associated users can start a process.
Accepted Values:
  • Selected - The users can start a process.
  • Deselected - The users can not start a process.
Default Value:
Deselected

Suspend and Resume a Process

Function:
Specifies if the associated users can pause or continue a process.
Accepted Values:
  • Selected - The users can pause or continue a process.
  • Deselected - The users can not pause or continue a process.
Default Value:
Deselected

Resend and Cancel an E-mail Notification

Function:
Specifies if the associated users can resend and cancel an e-mail notification managed by AgilePoint.
Accepted Values:
  • Selected - The users can resend and cancel an e-mail notification.
  • Deselected - The users can not resend and cancel an e-mail notification.
Default Value:
Deselected

Cancel a Process

Function:
Specifies if the associated users can cancel a process.
Accepted Values:
  • Selected - The users can cancel a process.
  • Deselected - The users can not cancel a process.
Default Value:
Deselected

Rollback a Process

Function:
Specifies if the associated users can go back to any activity without cancelling or stopping the running process.
Accepted Values:
  • Selected - The users can move a process back.
  • Deselected - The users can not move a process back.
Default Value:
Deselected

Archive and Restore Processes

Function:
Specifies if the associated users can archive and restore processes.
Accepted Values:
  • Selected - The users can archive and restore processes.
  • Deselected - The users can not archive and restore processes.
Default Value:
Deselected

View Process Details

Function:
Specifies if the associated users can see the information about the process.
Accepted Values:
  • Selected - The users can see information about the process.
  • Deselected - The users can not see information of the process.
Default Value:
Deselected

Select All

Function:
Selects all the fields listed in the process tab.
Accepted Values:
  • Selected - Selects all the fields in the process tab.
  • Deselected - Selects only the necessary fields in the process tab.
Default Value:
Deselected