Add Role > Configure Access Rights > Module tab

Specifies a role's permissions related to AgilePoint NX Work Center, App Builder, Report Center, Manage Center, Collaboration Center, and App Store.

Figure: Configure Access Rights > Module tab

Configure Access Rights Module tab

How to Start

  1. In the Manage Center, click Access Control Access Control icon > Roles.
  2. On the Roles screen, click Add Role Add Role icon.
  3. On the Basic Role Information Screen, complete the fields ​as necessary.
  4. Click Next.
  5. Click the Module tab.

Fields

Field Name Definition

Enable Work Center Access

Function:
Specifies if the associated users can open the Work Center.
Accepted Values:
  • Selected - The users can open the Work Center.
  • Deselected - The users can not open the Work Center.
Default Value:
Deselected

Enable Messages Access

Function:
Specifies if the associated users can use messages.
Accepted Values:
  • Selected - The users can use messages.
  • Deselected - The users can not use messages.
Default Value:
Deselected

Enable Announcements and System Notification Access

Function:
Specifies if the associated users can see announcements and system notifications on the portal home page.
Accepted Values:
  • Selected - The users can see announcements and system notifications.
  • Deselected - The users can not see announcements and system notifications.
Default Value:
Deselected

Enable Report Center Access

Function:
Specifies if the associated users can open Reports Center.
Accepted Values:
  • Selected - The users can open Reports Center.
  • Deselected - The users can not open Reports Center.
Default Value:
Deselected

Enable App Builder Access

Function:
Specifies if the associated users can open the App Builder.
Accepted Values:
  • Selected - The users can open the App Builder.
  • Deselected - The users can not open the App Builder.
Default Value:
Deselected

Enable Collaboration Access

Function:
Specifies if the associated users can open the Collaboration Center.
Accepted Values:
  • Selected - The users can open the Collaboration Center.
  • Deselected - The users can not open the Collaboration Center.
Default Value:
Deselected

Enable App Store Access

Function:
Specifies if the associated users can open the App Store.
Accepted Values:
  • Selected - The users can open the App Store.
  • Deselected - The users can not open the App Store.
Default Value:
Deselected

Enable Manage Center Access

Function:
Specifies if the associated users can open the Manage Center.
Accepted Values:
  • Selected - The users can open the Manage Center.
  • Deselected - The users can not open the Manage Center.
Default Value:
Deselected

Select All

Function:
Selects all the fields listed in the process tab.
Accepted Values:
  • Selected - Selects all the fields in the process tab.
  • Deselected - Selects only the necessary fields in the process tab.
Default Value:
Deselected