Roles screen

Manages roles in AgilePoint NX. For example, you can view, create, and change roles.



Video: Access Control

Video: Manage Your Organization

Examples

How to Start

  1. In the Manage Center, click Access Control Access Control icon > Roles.

Fields

Field Name Definition

Add Role Add Role icon

Opens this Screen:
Add Role > Basic Role Information screen
Function of this Screen:
Specifies the basic information of a role.

Edit Role Edit Role icon

Opens this Screen:
Edit Role > Basic Information tab
Function of this Screen:
Changes the basic information for a role.
To Open this Field:
  1. Select your role, and click Expand Expand icon.

Import Import icon

Opens this Screen:
Import Roles screen
Function of this Screen:
Adds roles specified in an XML file.

Export Export icon

Opens this Screen:
Export Roles screen
Function of this Screen:
Exports an XML file with the selected roles.

Remove Role Remove Role icon

Function:
Removes the selected roles from the AgilePoint system.
To Open this Field:
  1. Select your role, and click Expand Expand icon.

Search Search icon

Function:
Does a search based on the role name.

Role Name

Function:
Shows the name of a role.
Accepted Values:
Read only

Description

Function:
Shows the description of the role.
Accepted Values:
Read only

Created By

Function:
Shows the user who made the role.
Accepted Values:
Read only.

Created Date

Function:
Shows the date and time the role was made.
Accepted Values:
Read only

Last Modified By

Function:
Shows the last user who changed the role.
Accepted Values:
Read only

Last Modified Date

Function:
Shows the date and time of the last change made to the role.
Accepted Values:
Read only

Members Edit Edit icon

Opens this Screen:
Edit Role > Members tab
Function of this Screen:
Manages the members of a role.
To Open this Field:
  1. Select your role, and click Expand Expand icon.
Example:
Refer to:

Access Rights Edit Edit icon

Opens this Screen:
Edit Role > Access Rights > Access Control tab
Function of this Screen:
Changes a role's access rights related to users, groups, and roles.
To Open this Field:
  1. Select your role, and click Expand Expand icon.