Edit Role > Access Rights > Access Control tab

Changes a role's access rights related to users, groups, and roles.

Screen



Examples

How to Start

  1. In the Manage Center, click Access Control > Roles.
  2. On the Roles screen, click Expand for your role.
  3. Click Edit Edit.
  4. Click the Access Rights tab.
  5. Click the Access Control tab.

Fields

Field Name Definition

Register and Modify the User Information

Function:
Specifies if the associated users can add a user and change the user information.
Accepted Values:
  • Selected - The users can add a user and change the user information.
  • Deselected - The users can not add a user or change the user information.
Default Value:
Deselected

Unregister a User

Function:
Specifies if the associated users can delete a user from the AgilePoint system.
Accepted Values:
  • Selected - The users can delete a user from the AgilePoint system.
  • Deselected - The users can not delete a user from the AgilePoint system.
Default Value:
Deselected

Allows to Modify User's Self Profile

Function:
Specifies if the associated users can change his or her profile in the Portal.
Accepted Values:
  • Selected - The users can change his or her profile in the Portal
  • Deselected - The users can not change his or her profile in the Portal
Default Value:
Deselected

Add and Modify the Role Information

Function:
Specifies if the associated users can add and change a role.
Accepted Values:
  • Selected - The users can add and change the role.
  • Deselected - The users can not add and change the role.
Default Value:
Deselected

Remove a Role

Function:
Specifies if the associated users can delete a role.
Accepted Values:
  • Selected - The users can delete a role.
  • Deselected - The users can not delete a role.
Default Value:
Deselected

Add and Modify the Group Information

Function:
Specifies if the associated users can add and change a group.
Accepted Values:
  • Selected - The users can add and change a group.
  • Deselected - The users can not add and change a group.
Default Value:
Deselected

Remove a Group

Function:
Specifies if the associated users can delete a group.
Accepted Values:
  • Selected - The users can delete a group.
  • Deselected - The users can not delete a group.
Default Value:
Deselected

Add, Remove, and Modify Global Application Resources

Function:
Specifies if the associated users can add, delete, and change the global application resources such as e-mail templates, access tokens, shared variables, and eForm settings.
Accepted Values:
  • Selected - The users can add, delete, and change the global application resources.
  • Deselected - The users can not add, delete, and change the global application resources.
Default Value:
Deselected

View Global Application Resources

Function:
Specifies if the associated users can see the global application resource, such as e-mail templates, access tokens, and global variables.
Accepted Values:
  • Selected - The users can see the global application resources.
  • Deselected - The users can not not see the global application resources.
Default Value:
Deselected

Allow User to Make Use of System Account

Function:
Specifies if the associated users can give access to AgilePoint Service Account. (The AgilePoint Service Account is sometimes referred to as the AgilePoint System Account.)
Accepted Values:
Default Value:
Deselected
Example:
Refer to:

Manage App Permission

Function:
Specifies if the associated users can give access right permission to an application.
Accepted Values:
  • Selected - The users can give access control permission to an application.
  • Deselected - The users can not give access control permission to an application.
Default Value:
Deselected

Select All

Function:
Select all the fields listed in the Access Control tab.
Accepted Values:
  • Selected - Selects all the fields in the Access Control tab.
  • Deselected - Selects you select only necessary fields in the Access Control tab.
Default Value:
Deselected

Update

Function:
Changes the permissions of the selected role.