Add Role > Configure Access Rights > Reports tab

Specifies a role's permissions related to Report Center.

Screen



How to Start

  1. In the Manage Center, click Access Control Access Control icon > Roles.
  2. On the Roles screen, click Add Role Add Role icon.
  3. On the Basic Role Information Screen, complete the fields ​as necessary.
  4. Click Next.
  5. Click the Reports tab.

Fields

Field Name Definition

Add, Remove, and Modify Report Configuration

Function:
Specifies if the associated users can add, remove, and change the configuration menu in the Report Center.
Accepted Values:
  • Selected - The users can add, remove, and change the configuration menu in Report center.
  • Deselected - The users can not add, remove, and change the configuration menu in Report center.
Default Value:
Deselected

Manage Personal Reports

Function:
Specifies if the associated users can see, create, change, rename, and delete their personal reports and folders in the Report Center. The associated users can copy reports to a target where they have permissions to create a report.
Accepted Values:
  • Selected - The users can see, create, change, rename, and delete their personal reports and folders.
  • Deselected - The users can not see, create, change, rename, and delete their personal reports and folders.
Default Value:
Deselected

Manage Shared Reports

Function:
Specifies if the associated users can see, create, change, rename, and delete shared reports and personal folders. The associated users can copy reports to a target where they have permissions to create a report.
Accepted Values:
  • Selected - The users can see, create, change, rename, and delete shared reports and personal folders.
  • Deselected - The users can not see, create, change, rename, and delete shared reports and personal folders.
Default Value:
Deselected

View Shared Reports

Function:
Specifies if the associated users can see shared reports. The associated users can copy reports to a target where they have permissions to create a report.
Accepted Values:
  • Selected - The users can see the shared reports.
  • Deselected - The users can not see the shared reports.
Default Value:
Deselected

Power End User

Function:
Specifies if the associated users can see, create, change, rename, archive, and delete their personal reports and folders in Report Center. The associated users can also export and e-mail the reports.
Accepted Values:
  • Selected - The users can see, create, change, rename, archive, export, send e-mail and delete their personal reports and folders.
  • Deselected - The users can not see, create, change, rename, archive, export, send e-mail and delete their personal reports and folders.
Default Value:
Deselected

Scheduled and Archived Reports

Function:
Specifies if the associated users can schedule and store reports that are available to them. The associated users can also see archived reports.
Accepted Values:
  • Selected - The users can schedule and store available reports and see archived reports.
  • Deselected - The users can not schedule and store available reports and see archived reports.
Default Value:
Deselected

System Administration

Function:
Specifies if the associated users can have all permissions for the Report Center.
Accepted Values:
  • Selected - The users can have all permissions for the Report Center.
  • Deselected - The users can not have all permissions for the Report Center.
Default Value:
Deselected

View Personal Reports

Function:
Specifies if the associated users can see their personal reports in the Report Center. The associated users can copy reports to a target where they have the permissions to create a report.
Accepted Values:
  • Selected - The users can see their personal reports.
  • Deselected - The users can not see their personal reports.
Default Value:
Deselected

Select All

Function:
Selects all the fields on the tab.
Accepted Values:
  • Selected - Selects all the fields on the tab.
  • Deselected - Selects only the necessary fields.
Default Value:
Deselected