Add Role > Configure Access Rights > Access Control tab

Specifies a role's permissions related to users, groups, and roles.

Screen



How to Start

  1. In the Manage Center, click Access Control Access Control icon > Roles.
  2. On the Roles screen, click Add Role Add Role icon.
  3. On the Basic Role Information Screen, complete the fields ​as necessary.
  4. Click Next.
  5. Click the Access Control tab.

Fields

Field Name Definition

Register and Modify the User Information

Function:
Specifies if the associated users can add a user and change the user information.
Accepted Values:
  • Selected - The users can add a user and change the user information.
  • Deselected - The users can not add a user or change the user information.
Default Value:
Deselected

Unregister a User

Function:
Specifies if the associated users can delete a user from the AgilePoint system.
Accepted Values:
  • Selected - The users can delete a user from the AgilePoint system.
  • Deselected - The users can not delete a user from the AgilePoint system.
Default Value:
Deselected

Allows to Modify User's Self Profile

Function:
Specifies if the associated users can change his or her profile in the Portal.
Accepted Values:
  • Selected - The users can change his or her profile in the Portal
  • Deselected - The users can not change his or her profile in the Portal
Default Value:
Deselected

Add and Modify the Role Information

Function:
Specifies if the associated users can add and change a role.
Accepted Values:
  • Selected - The users can add and change the role.
  • Deselected - The users can not add and change the role.
Default Value:
Deselected

Remove a Role

Function:
Specifies if the associated users can delete a role.
Accepted Values:
  • Selected - The users can delete a role.
  • Deselected - The users can not delete a role.
Default Value:
Deselected

Add and Modify the Group Information

Function:
Specifies if the associated users can add and change a group.
Accepted Values:
  • Selected - The users can add and change a group.
  • Deselected - The users can not add and change a group.
Default Value:
Deselected

Remove a Group

Function:
Specifies if the associated users can delete a group.
Accepted Values:
  • Selected - The users can delete a group.
  • Deselected - The users can not delete a group.
Default Value:
Deselected

Add, Remove, and Modify Global Application Resources

Function:
Specifies if the associated users can add, delete, and change the global application resources such as e-mail templates, access tokens, shared variables, and eForm settings.
Accepted Values:
  • Selected - The users can add, delete, and change the global application resources.
  • Deselected - The users can not add, delete, and change the global application resources.
Default Value:
Deselected

View Global Application Resources

Function:
Specifies if the associated users can see the global application resource, such as e-mail templates, access tokens, and global variables.
Accepted Values:
  • Selected - The users can see the global application resources.
  • Deselected - The users can not not see the global application resources.
Default Value:
Deselected

Allow User to Make Use of System Account

Function:
Specifies if the associated users can give access to AgilePoint Service Account. (The AgilePoint Service Account is sometimes referred to as the AgilePoint System Account.)
Accepted Values:
Default Value:
Deselected
Example:
Refer to:

Manage App Permission

Function:
Specifies if the associated users can give access right permission to an application.
Accepted Values:
  • Selected - The users can give access control permission to an application.
  • Deselected - The users can not give access control permission to an application.
Default Value:
Deselected

Select All

Function:
Select all the fields listed in the Access Control tab.
Accepted Values:
  • Selected - Selects all the fields in the Access Control tab.
  • Deselected - Selects you select only necessary fields in the Access Control tab.
Default Value:
Deselected