Manage Permission Group screen

Specifies the users and groups who are members of the selected permission group.

Figure: Manage Permission Group screen

Entity Designers Manage Permission Group screen

Prerequisites

Good to Know

How to Start

  1. Click App Builder.

    Build Apps screen
  2. On the App Explorer screen, click Data Entities.

    Click Data Entities Screen
  3. On the Data Entities Home screen, click Entities.

    Click Entities
  4. On the Entities screen, click an entity.

    Entities screen
  5. Click the Permissions tab.

    Permissions tab
  6. On the Permissions tab, do one of these:
    • Click Entity Owners.
    • Click Entity Designers.
    • Click Delete Records.
    • Click Create Records.
    • Click Edit Records.
    • Click Read Records.

    Permissions tab

Fields

Field Name Definition

Permission Group

Function:
Shows the name of the entity permission group for which to add the users and groups to give permissions.

The value for this field depends on the permission group you selected on the Security screen > Permissions tab.

Accepted Values:
Read only.

All Users

Function:
Specifies whether all AgilePoint users and groups are Entity Owners.
Accepted Values:
  • On - All AgilePoint users and groups are entity owners.
  • Off - Only AgilePoint users and groups that are added in the Manage Permission Group screen are entity owners.
Default Value:
Off

Add Members Add Members icon

Opens this Screen:
Opens the Select Members screen where you can select users or groups to add to the permission group.
To Open this Field:
  1. On the Manage Permission Group screen, turn off the All Users field.

Name

Function:
Shows the name of users or groups.
Accepted Values:
Read only.

Type

Function:
Shows whether the type is user or group.
Accepted Values:
Read only.

Actions

Function:
Specifies the type of action to do for the user or group.
Accepted Values:
  • Delete Delete icon - Deletes a user or a group.
Default Value:
None