Manage Permission Groups screen

Specifies the users and groups who are Page Owners, Page Designers, or Page Viewers.

Figure: Manage Permission Groups screen

Manage Permission Groups screen

Video: Page Builder Permissions

Video: Advanced Page Builder Features

Prerequisites

Good to Know

How to Start

  1. Open the Custom Page Design screen.

    For information about how to open this screen, refer to Custom Page Design screen.


    Open Custom Page
  2. On the right side of a page, click Ellipses (...) > Permissions.

    Permissions

Fields

Field Name Definition

Permission Group

Function:
Specifies the name of the permission group for which to add the users and groups to give permissions.
Accepted Values:
Default Value:
Page Owners

All Users

Function:
Specifies whether all AgilePoint users and groups are members of the specified permission group.
Accepted Values:
  • On - All AgilePoint users and groups are members of the specified security group.
  • Off - Only AgilePoint users and groups that are added on the Manage Security screen are members of the specified security group.
Default Value:
Off

Add Members Add Members icon

Function:
Adds users or groups to give permissions for Page Owners, Page Designers, or Page Viewers.
To Open this Field:
  1. On the Manage Permission Group screen, turn off the All Users field.

Name

Function:
Shows the name of users or groups that are Page Owners, Page Designers, or Page Viewers.
Accepted Values:
Read only.

Type

Function:
Shows whether the type is user or group.
Accepted Values:
Read only.

Actions

Function:
Specifies the type of action to do for the user or group.
Accepted Values:
  • Delete Delete icon - Deletes a user or a group.
Default Value:
None