Edit Profile > Basic Information tab

Changes an AgilePoint user's basic information, such as name and e-mail address.

Screen



How to Start

  1. In the Manage Center, click Access Control Access Control icon > Users.
  2. On the Users screen, click Expand Expand icon for your user.
  3. On the user detail screen, click Edit User Edit User icon

Fields

Field Name Definition

Full Name

Function:
Specifies the user's full name.
Accepted Values:
A text string that can contain spaces.
Default Value:
None

User Name

Function:
Specifies the user name.
Accepted Values:
A user name, with the domain name, in this format:

[domain]\[user name]

Default Value:
None

E-mail Address

Function:
Specifies the user's e-mail address.
Accepted Values:
A valid e-mail address.
Default Value:
None

Department

Function:
Specifies the user's department.

The value of this field is used for the My Department view in the Work Center. For more information, refer to Tasks.

Accepted Values:
A text string that can contain spaces.
Default Value:
None

Title

Function:
Specifies the job title of the user.
Accepted Values:
The name of your job title.
Default Value:
None

Manager

Function:
Specifies the user's manager.

The value of this field is used for the My Direct Team and My Team And Sub view in the Work Center. For more information, refer to Tasks.

Accepted Values:
The user name of the manager.
Default Value:
None

Language

Function:
Specifies the language of the user.
Accepted Values:
A valid 2-letter ISO language code.
Default Value:
None

Yammer ID

Opens this Screen:
Specifies the user's Yammer ID.
Accepted Values:
A valid Yammer ID.

Lync ID

Opens this Screen:
Specifies the Lync ID of the user.
Accepted Values:
A valid Lync ID.

Chatter ID

Opens this Screen:
Specifies the user's Chatter ID.
Accepted Values:
A valid Chatter ID.

Phone Number

Opens this Screen:
Specifies the user's phone number.
Accepted Values:
A number string.

Disable User

Function:
Lets you make the AgilePoint NX user inactive.
Accepted Values:
  • Selected - The user is not active.
  • Deselected - The user is active.
Default Value:
Deselected